The Lost Child (Detective Lottie Parker)

November 8, 2017 - Comment

They placed me in here and threw away the key. I look down at the gown they’ve put on me. I want my own clothes. I don’t know how long I’ve been here. An elderly woman is found murdered in her own home, and Detective Lottie Parker and her partner Detective Boyd are called in

Buy Now! $12.99Amazon.com Price
(as of December 9, 2017 8:58 pm CST - Details)

They placed me in here and threw away the key. I look down at the gown they’ve put on me. I want my own clothes. I don’t know how long I’ve been here.

An elderly woman is found murdered in her own home, and Detective Lottie Parker and her partner Detective Boyd are called in to investigate. When they discover that the victim’s daughter is missing as well, they start to fear for the safety of the whole family…

Two days later as a nearby house is set on fire and with the body count rising, Lottie and her team begin to unpick a web of secrets and lies, as the murders seem to link back to a case investigated by Lottie’s father before he took his own life.

With little knowledge of what really happened to her father, Lottie knows this is a case that could give her some answers. But how much does she want to know? And how far is Lottie prepared to dig to uncover the truth?

The Lost Child is a thrilling page-turner from the bestselling author of The Missing Ones and The Stolen Girls that will have you guessing right to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons and Robert Dugoni.

What people are saying about Patricia Gibney:

‘THE BEST BOOK I’VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A non-stop thrill ride! You won’t want to get off!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Totally riveting and 100% engrossing.’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn

‘A gripping read from beginning to finish.’ Deja Read

‘It’s one of those stories where you look at the clock and you think just a couple more chapters, and then you look again and hours have gone by. It was well worth the lack of sleep.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Gibney definitely is a writer to watch and an exciting new voice in crime fiction.’ But Books are Better

‘I have found a new crime author to add to my must read list. I find it incredible that this is a debut novel, as it’s polished, well plotted and gripping.’ The Book Review Café

‘Every now and then something good comes into your life. Well in this case two things have. Detective Inspector Lottie Parker and her team; and the author Patricia Gibney who has written a brilliant page turner of a crime thriller. Let’s hope we hear a lot more from both of them.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm

Comments

Happy Jen says:

Great books! I love the Lottie Parker books. The first one I got on audible since I was driving to Minneapolis and back. So now all the books really have that Irish lilt to their voices in my head. These are great books with great story lines. Can’t wait until the next one comes out.

F Goldie says:

Book 3 Can’t wait for the next book! Patricia Gibney weaves a very complex tapestry in her stories. Very intriguing. It reels you in and you can’t stop reading. Please hurry with the next one!

Kindle Customer says:

Great story teller, but to many characters. So many characters to remember. Such emotion I. All her books. Yes, I will look for her 4th book, as she always leaves you hanging..

Write a comment

*