Clarissa and the Cowboy: An opposites-attract romance

July 22, 2017 - Comment

~ Nathan ~Right now Clarissa, our tour guide, is talking about prehistoric cave paintings.In a moment, she’ll point at the mammoth… Wait for it….“Look at the mammoth on your right,” she says.Told ya! I’ve done her tour six times in two months.Everyone gawks at the mammoth.My eyes stay trained on Clarissa’s lovely face.After the tour,

Buy Now! $8.99Amazon.com Price
(as of November 22, 2017 4:52 pm CST - Details)

~ Nathan ~
Right now Clarissa, our tour guide, is talking about prehistoric cave paintings.
In a moment, she’ll point at the mammoth… Wait for it….
“Look at the mammoth on your right,” she says.
Told ya! I’ve done her tour six times in two months.
Everyone gawks at the mammoth.
My eyes stay trained on Clarissa’s lovely face.
After the tour, I’ll ask her out, fully expecting her to say no.
I mean, why would a hotshot Parisian archeologist go on a date with a dairy farmer from the sticks?
But I need to hear Clarissa’s no.
Maybe then I’ll be able to forget her.

~ Clarissa ~
Nathan, aka Cowboy, is here again. Staring at me again.
I ignore him.
Just as I’ve ignored the hot, disturbing dreams I’ve been having lately.
Dreams in which a handsome cowboy undresses me.
Kisses me.
Pleasures me into oblivion.
Crazy dreams!
In real life, I’m going back to Paris to start a new job in a big museum.
The one thing I don’t need during my last week in Burgundy is a roll in the hay with Nathan.
Even if that roll turns out to be better than my craziest dreams…

QUESTION: What happens when a cowboy and a bluestocking get stranded in a cave with a 40,000-year-old phallus on the wall?
ANSWER: A sizzling-hot and hilarious romance, that’s what. You’ll laugh, you’ll fan yourself, and you’ll keep turning pages until the happy end!

* Fans of Lauren Blakely, Faleena Hopkins and Cora Seton will love this new contemporary romance novella by USA Today bestseller Alix Nichols. Intended for adult audiences. *

Comments

desert rat says:

Bigger is better I would recommend. Different story line and very enjoyable. Don’t judge a book by it’s cover. I’m glad the ‘big guy’ won in the end

Linda l. says:

Larissa and the Cowboy I enjoyed this book. The characters were interesting and the story line was good. I couldn’t put this book down until I finished it.

Marns says:

Clarissa And The Cowboy, or Class meets Agriculture. Alix’s writing is hotter than ever in this opposites attract novella that is a fast paced and quick read. I really enjoy her type of story-telling that has a quirky almost Shakespearean type of ironic twist to the humour that makes you think that even though the plot might be totally unrealistic, you’re enjoying it all the same. 

Write a comment

*